Web Content Viewer

Nobel Prize-Winning Doctors


We are proud to be affiliated with UT Southwestern and admire the leadership, contributions and expertise of the five Nobel Prize recipients who are members of their highly respected staff.

This coveted honor represents the pinnacle of scientific achievement worldwide, and it is granted for discoveries that have far-reaching implications – game changers in the course of future research and, ultimately, how doctors everywhere care for patients.

The Nobel Prize winners represent and embrace our culture of innovation. Their leadership example encourages our team to ask “What if?” and “Why not?” and to dig deeper for the fundamental keys to treating childhood disease.

UT Southwestern Nobel Prize Winners

2011 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Bruce A. Beutler, M.D.

1994 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Alfred Gilman, M.D., Ph.D.

1988 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Johann Deisenhofer, Ph.D.

1985 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Michael Brown, M.D.
Joseph Goldstein, M.D.