Disclosure Statement

You must select "I Understand" to see results.

The physicians in our directory are members of a Children’s Health hospital medical staff or are credentialed by Children’s Health for managed care participation. Some physicians are employed by Children’s Health, some are employed elsewhere, and some maintain an independent medical practice. There is no fee for being listed in our directory. The physicians populating your search results are selected based on the criteria that you provide and are then listed alphabetically. If a physician is no longer on a Children’s Health medical staff or participating in a Children’s Health managed care agreement, he/she would not be eligible to be listed in our directory.

Bret Michael Evers, MD $$


Assistant Professor at UT Southwestern Medical Center

Languages Spoken:
UT Southwestern Pediatric Group

Education and Training

Medical School
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2012)
UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas (2014), Pathology
UT Southwestern Medical Center (2016), Neuropathology
Graduate School
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2012)
Board Certification
American Board of Pathology
  • Research Interests

    • Alzheimer disease
    • Analysis of mouse phenotypes
    • Comparative histopathology
    • Frontotemporal lobar degeneration (FTLD)
    • Lipid biology and lipidomics
    • Medical and graduate student education
    • Neurodegeneration
    • Neuropathology
    • Ophthalmic pathology
  • Publications

    • Genome-wide analyses as part of the international FTLD-TDP whole-genome sequencing consortium reveals novel disease risk factors and increases support for immune dysfunction in FTLD. Pottier C, Ren Y, Perkerson RB, Baker M, Jenkins GD, van Blitterswijk M, DeJesus-Hernandez M, van Rooij JGJ, Murray ME, Christopher E, McDonnell SK, Fogarty Z, Batzler A, Tian S, Vicente CT, Matchett B, Karydas AM, Hsiung GR, Seelaar H, Mol MO, Finger EC, Graff C, Öijerstedt L, Neumann M, Heutink P, Synofzik M, Wilke C, Prudlo J, Rizzu P, Simon-Sanchez J, Edbauer D, Roeber S, Diehl-Schmid J, Evers BM, King A, Mesulam MM, Weintraub S, Geula C, Bieniek KF, Petrucelli L, Ahern GL, Reiman EM, Woodruff BK, Caselli RJ, Huey ED, Farlow MR, Grafman J, Mead S, Grinberg LT, Spina S, Grossman M, Irwin DJ, Lee EB, Suh E, Snowden J, Mann D, Ertekin-Taner N, Uitti RJ, Wszolek ZK, Josephs KA, Parisi JE, Knopman DS, Petersen RC, Hodges JR, Piguet O, Geier EG, Yokoyama JS, Rissman RA, Rogaeva E, Keith J, Zinman L, Tartaglia MC, Cairns NJ, Cruchaga C, Ghetti B, Kofler J, Lopez OL, Beach TG, Arzberger T, Herms J, Honig LS, Vonsattel JP, Halliday GM, Kwok JB, White CL, Gearing M, Glass J, Rollinson S, Pickering-Brown S, Rohrer JD, Trojanowski JQ, Van Deerlin V, Bigio EH, Troakes C, Al-Sarraj S, Asmann Y, Miller BL, Graff-Radford NR, Boeve BF, Seeley WW, Mackenzie IRA, van Swieten JC, Dickson DW, Biernacka JM, Rademakers R Acta Neuropathol. 2019 Feb
  • Professional Activities

    • Verhoeff-Zimmerman Society (2019)
    • American Association of Neuropathologists (2014)
    • Phi Beta Kappa (2004)
    • Sigma Xi (2004)
  • Awards and Honors

    • UT Southwestern Academy of Teachers (SWAT) Outstanding Biomedical Science Educator (2018)
    • Carl B. and Florence E. King Foundation Endowed Fund in Alzheimer’s Disease Research Award (2015-2017)
    • Bruce D. Fallis, M.D., Resident Award for Teaching (UT Southwestern) (2014)
    • Bruce D. Fallis, M.D., Resident Award for Teaching (UT Southwestern) (2013)
    • Vernie A. Stembridge, M.D., Scholarship Award in Pathology (UT Southwestern) (2012)
    • Distinguished Biochemistry Research Scholar (Texas A&M University) (2004)
    • Barry M. Goldwater Scholar (2002)
    • Outstanding Teacher Award (UT Southwestern Medical School) (2017, 2018 & 2019)

Where I Provide Care: