Disclosure Statement

You must select "I Understand" to see results.

The physicians in our directory are members of a Children’s Health hospital medical staff or are credentialed by Children’s Health for managed care participation. Some physicians are employed by Children’s Health, some are employed elsewhere, and some maintain an independent medical practice. There is no fee for being listed in our directory. The physicians populating your search results are selected based on the criteria that you provide and are then listed alphabetically. If a physician is no longer on a Children’s Health medical staff or participating in a Children’s Health managed care agreement, he/she would not be eligible to be listed in our directory.

Lauren Tardo, MD $$

Pediatric Neurologist

Assistant Professor at UT Southwestern Medical Center

Languages Spoken:
UT Southwestern Pediatric Group

Education and Training

Medical School
University of Mississippi School of Medicine (2015)
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2019), Neurology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (2020), Neuroimmunology
Board Certification
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
  • Research Interests

    • Clinical treatment trials
    • Multiple sclerosis
    • Multiple sclerosis - access to care
    • Multiple Sclerosis - minority patient populations
  • Publications

    • White matter tract lesions in multiple sclerosis - Radiographic features in The Little Black Book of Neurology. Tardo L. (2019), Elsevier
    • Asymptomatic retinal vasculopathy in neuropsychiatric systemic lupus erythematosus. Sguigna PV, Tardo L, Conger D, Hogan R, Greenberg BM, Journal of the neurological sciences 2021 Aug 430 118053
    • Pediatric paraneoplastic neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder associated with ovarian teratoma. Tardo L, Wang C, Rajaram V, Greenberg BM, Multiple sclerosis (Houndmills, Basingstoke, England) 2021 Aug 13524585211037582
  • Professional Activities

    • American Academy of Neurology
  • Awards and Honors

    • Consultant of the Year 2019, Department of Emergency Medicine, UT Southwestern
    • Outpatient Resident of the Year 2019, Parkland Neurology Clinic, UT Southwestern
    • Stephen Damm Memorial Award 2019, Department of Neurology, UT Southwestern
    • Chief Resident 2018-2019, Department of Neurology, UT Southwestern
    • Gold Humanism Honor Society Inductee 2014, University of Mississippi
    • Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Neurobiology Award 2013, University of Mississippi
    • Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society 2013, University of Mississippi

Where I Provide Care: