Our Leadership Team

Leadership:

Children's Medical Center Dallas
1935 Medical District Drive
Dallas, TX 75235

Mary Stowe, RN, MS, NEA-BC
Vice president and chief nursing officer
Mary.Stowe@Childrens.com

Dean Henderson, MHA
Administrative director, Solid Organ Transplant Program
Dean.Henderson@Childrens.com

Debra Schumann, RN, BSN, MBA
Director, Clinical Informatics
Debra.Schumann@Childrens.com

Dorothy Foglia, RN, Ph.D., NEA-BC
Senior director, Acute Care Services
Dorothy.Foglia@Childrens.com

Jean Storey, RN
Senior director, The Heart Center
Jean.Storey@Childrens.com

Jeanne Nightingale, RN, BSN
Senior director, Psychiatry
Jeanne.Nightingale@Childrens.com

Joe Don Cavender, RN, MSN, CPNP-PC
Director, Advanced Practice Services
Joe.Cavender@Childrens.com

Karen Cavazos, RN, MBA, BSN, NEA-BC
Senior director, Critical Care & Trauma Services
Karen.Cavazos@Childrens.com

Kathy Speer, RN, Ph.D., CPNP
Director, Evidence Based Practice & Research
Kathy.Speer@Childrens.com

Kaye Schmidt, RN, MA, CPCP
Senior director, Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
Kaye.Schmidt@Childrens.com

Kim Newman, RN, BSN, CIC
Director, Infection Prevention & Control
Kim.Newman@Childrens.com

Penny Williams, RN, MS
Administrative and senior director, Emergency Services
Penny.Williams@Childrens.com

Sandra McDermott, BS, MHA, RRT-NPS
Senior director, Access, Respiratory Care & Transport Services
Sandra.McDermott@Childrens.com

Children's Medical Center at Legacy

7601 Preston Road
Plano, TX 75024

Michael Hefton, RN, BSN, MBA
Senior director, Children's Medical Center at Legacy
Michael.Hefton@Childrens.com